logo

Newsletter

Join our mailing list for intranet and digital workplace links from around the web.
Newsletter
We’re careful with your personal information. Read our privacy statement for more about how we manage your details, and your rights.

Get in touch

Make your intranet work harder for you. Contact us to see how we can help.
hello@clearbox.co.uk
+44 (0)1244 458746
 

Yesterday’s intranet, tomorrow’s digital workplace

Video on demand: …

Register now for our upcoming webinar

November 20th — 8am PT | 9am MT | 10am CT | 11am ET | 12pm AT | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET | 6pm EET | 7pm MSK — for 1 hour

What’s the role of an intranet in the modern workplace? What does the modern workplace now look like? The days of an intranet as the one-stop-shop internal website have long gone. But as our ways of working, and the make-up of our workforces change, it’s not always clear what the scope of a contemporary intranet should be.

In this webinar, guest speaker Sam Marshall will untangle the various purposes of an intranet, and look at how the needs of a mobile, deskless and contingent workforce can be met.

Join us to learn:

  • What the relationship should be between intranets and other digital communication channels
  • Where intranets most add value in a digital workplace
  • Where intranets leave gaps in a typical employee experience
  • How to make sense of your own digital communication needs.
Register now

If you can’t make the webinar on the day, register now anyway and we’ll send you the video recording. Places are limited.

Yesterday’s intranet, tomorrow’s digital workplace. We will untangle the various purposes of an intranet, and look at how the needs of a mobile, deskless and contingent workforce can be met.

When you register for a partner-lead webinar you will will automatically sign up to their mailing list (as per GDPR) so they can send you the video / slides. You can unsubscribe in one click.

Videos and presentation files from our regular webinars are published within our resources section.

Videos and presentation files from our regular webinars are published within our resources section.

Videos and presentation files from our regular webinars are published within our resources section.

Presented by

Sam Marshall.

Sam Marshall

Managing Director, ClearBox
Sam on Twitter and LinkedIn.

Sam Marshall is the owner of ClearBox Consulting and has specialised in intranets and the digital workplace for over 18 years, working with companies such as AstraZeneca, AkzoNobel, TUI Travel, Sony and SABMiller. His current activities focus on intranet and digital workplace strategy, the business side of SharePoint, and the use of enterprise social tools.

Sam was responsible for Unilever’s global portal implementation, leading the roll-out of over 700 online communities to 90,000 people and consolidating several thousand intranets into one.

Nicole Alvino.

Nicole Alvino

Co-Founder and Chief Strategy Officer, SocialChorus
Nicole on Twitter and LinkedIn.

Nicole Alvino, as the Chief Strategy Officer at SocialChorus, oversees strategic direction and growth of their Fortune 500 customer base – including 10 of the Fortune 50. She spends her days with leaders of the world’s largest brands who are passionate about transforming the employee experience.

When not thinking about transforming how organizations and employees connect on a global scale, Nicole is either exploring the world through the curious eyes of her three young sons or with her incredible husband – diving, kiteboarding, skiing, hiking, biking and sipping of the local grape wherever and whenever they can.

Videos and presentations from our regular webinars are published within our resources section.