logo

Newsletter

Join our mailing list for intranet and digital workplace links from around the web.
Newsletter
We’re careful with your personal information. Read our privacy statement for more about how we manage your details, and your rights.

Get in touch

Make your intranet work harder for you. Contact us to see how we can help.
hello@clearbox.co.uk
+44 (0)1244 458746
 

Upcoming events

We record all our webinars, and will email you the presentation and the video.

Register

Digital transformation in HR: Six practical actions

Webinar with Sam Marshall of ClearBox, for Igloo Software

24th April — 8am PDT / 9am MDT / 10am CDT / 11am EST / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST — for 30 minutes

HR departments are working hard to take on a more strategic role in their organizations. A savvy approach to digital can help accelerate that, and we don’t just mean automating your standard transactional systems.

In this fast-paced webinar, we’ll run through six practical ideas for how an intranet can help address some of the top challenges HR departments face. Join guest presenter Sam Marshall to learn:

  • How to improve employee engagement by making leaders more accessible
  • How to cut your helpdesk costs by making routine information such as a Wellness Program readily available
  • Ways to keep ever-changing policies (such as cannabis, gender awareness and social media) up to date whilst demonstrating compliance
  • How an intranet can help you get the most out of the talent you hire by acting as an internal LinkedIn
  • Why digital literacy matters and how to help employees take control of their own productivity

Places are limited.

If you can’t attend on the day, register now and Igloo will send you a copy of the webinar recording.

By registering for our webinar, you agree to be added to our webinar partner’s mailing lists so they can send you the presentation / video, inform you of future webinars.

Sam Marshall.
ClearBox Consulting

Sam Marshall

Sam Marshall is the owner of ClearBox Consulting and has specialised in intranets and the digital workplace for over 18 years, working with companies such as AstraZeneca, AkzoNobel, TUI Travel, Sony and SABMiller. His current activities focus on intranet and digital workplace strategy, the business side of SharePoint, and the use of enterprise social tools.

Sam was responsible for Unilever’s global portal implementation, leading the roll-out of over 700 online communities to 90,000 people and consolidating several thousand intranets into one.

Sam on Twitter and LinkedIn.

We record all our webinars, and will email you the presentation and the video.

Register

SharePoint intranet industry trends

Sam Marshall’s webinar for vendors, agencies consultants, service providers, Microsoft partners, and investors

1st May  — 8am PDT / 9am MDT / 10am CDT / 11am EST / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST — for 30 minutes

Every year we independently evaluate the marketplace for SharePoint intranet in-a-box products. In this webinar, we take an industry focus to consider the trends and prospects for products and vendors.

We’ll begin with the state of the art identified in our 2019 SharePoint Intranets report, and compare Microsoft’s roadmap with how vendors have responded. We’ll also look at trends outside the SharePoint space and ask what should be learned.

Join us for 30 minutes of analysis and discussion, covering:

  • In-a-box product trends
  • Vendor changes and acquisitions, such as Wizdom, LiveTiles and Bonzai
  • The non-SharePoint intranet space
  • Likely developments into 2020
  • Q&A.

Although practitioners are very welcome to join, this webinar is primarily aimed at vendors, service providers, Microsoft partners, and investors.

If you can’t attend on the day, register now and we will send you a copy of the webinar recording.

By registering for our webinar, you agree to be added to our mailing list so we can send you the presentation / video, and inform you of future webinars.

Sam Marshall.
ClearBox Consulting

Sam Marshall

Sam Marshall is the owner of ClearBox Consulting and has specialised in intranets and the digital workplace for over 18 years, working with companies such as AstraZeneca, AkzoNobel, TUI Travel, Sony and SABMiller. His current activities focus on intranet and digital workplace strategy, the business side of SharePoint, and the use of enterprise social tools.

Sam was responsible for Unilever’s global portal implementation, leading the roll-out of over 700 online communities to 90,000 people and consolidating several thousand intranets into one.

Sam on Twitter and LinkedIn.

How to succeed with a workplace chatbot

Webinar with Sam Marshall of ClearBox, and Gillian McCann, Head of Workgrid

8th May — 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CET — for one hour

The benefits of chatbots in the workplace and how to gear up for a successful bot launch.

Chatbots are getting quicker to deploy and train. When available within existing channels, it becomes easier for employees to request services and seek information, especially on mobile devices.

But poorly-deployed chatbots can frustrate more than they assist. It’s easy to do a contained pilot, but a scalable service takes planning. How do you ensure that people know the topics that the chatbot can cope with? How do you ensure that content is maintained, and the responses improve?

Join CMSWire, Sam Marshall of ClearBox Consulting, and Gillian McCann, Head of AI and Cloud Engineering at Workgrid, for a live, hour-long webinar on how chatbots have evolved to be a robust technology, how to avoid early-adopter pitfalls and how to use them for best effect.

This webinar will cover:

  • Where chatbots add most value for employees
  • How to plan and deploy your chatbot
  • How a chatbot fits within a wider digital workplace strategy
  • The implications for HR, IC and IT.

By registering for this CMSWire webinar, you agree to be added to their mailing list.

We record all our webinars, and will email you the presentation and the video.

Register

Sam Marshall

Sam Marshall is the owner of ClearBox Consulting and has specialised in intranets and the digital workplace for over 18 years, working with companies such as AstraZeneca, AkzoNobel, TUI Travel, Sony and SABMiller. His current activities focus on intranet and digital workplace strategy, the business side of SharePoint, and the use of enterprise social tools.

Sam was responsible for Unilever’s global portal implementation, leading the roll-out of over 700 online communities to 90,000 people and consolidating several thousand intranets into one.

Sam on Twitter and LinkedIn.

Sam Marshall.
ClearBox Consulting

Gillian McCann

Gillian is Head of Cloud Engineering & AI at Workgrid Software. Workgrid is a Liberty Mutual startup company focused on delivering an intelligent workplace platform and digital assistant product.

Gillian is a passionate advocate of cloud native architecture with a keen interest in how conversational interfaces, machine learning and AI can be applied within an AWS serverless SaaS architecture to deliver amazing new capabilities. Gillian has presented at AWS re:Invent, ServerlessConf, AWS User Groups, and numerous local events and loves chatting about AWS services & cloud architecture.

Gillian on Twitter and LinkedIn.

Register
Gillian McCann
Workgrid.

SharePoint Conference 2019

21 – 23 May 2019, Las Vegas, USA | #SPC19

SharePoint Conference 2019.

View the SharePoint Conference home page or the sessions planner.

Get $50 off the SharePoint North America conference, May 2019 (using my promotional link).

The future of the modern workplace and Office 365

Sam Marshall will talk about what people want from their work, and how a modern workplace can help.

Sam will look at how work is evolving and emphasise the need to focus on employee experience. Join his session to learn a set of principles for thinking about how to deploy Office 365. You’ll leave with an understanding of how evolving workplace trends impact employee choices for what tools to use when, and how to simplify the Office 365 rollout for people in different roles.

Watch Sam’s quick video about his talk.

Summer Intranet Now

7 June 2019, London | #IntranetNow

Summer Intranet Now: Solving the right problems.

View the Intranet Now home page or check the developing agenda.

Intranet Now is owned and produced by Wedge Black, independently of ClearBox Consulting.

TBC

Sam Marshall ill be on stage to deliver a sharp lightning talk about the digital workplace.

More to be announced.

We record all our webinars, and will email you the presentation and the video.

Registration opens on 25 May – from this very page.

Join our newsletter for a reminder.

Newsletter

TBC Microsoft news

Webinar with Sam Marshall of ClearBox, with Dan Hawtrey and Joe Perry of Content Formula

25th June — 4pm CEST / 3pm BST / 10am EDT / 9am CDT / 8am MDT — for one hour

More to be announced.

Places are limited.

If you can’t attend on the day, register now and we’ll send you a copy of the webinar recording.

Both ClearBox and our webinar partner will email you soon after the webinar with the video recording.

By registering for our webinar, you agree to be added to both our mailing list and our webinar partner’s so we can send you the presentation / video, inform you of future webinars, and keep in touch via our newsletters. You can unsubscribe in one click if we don’t impress you. Read our privacy statement for how we manage your details, and your rights.

Sam Marshall.
ClearBox Consulting

Sam Marshall

Sam Marshall is the owner of ClearBox Consulting and has specialised in intranets and the digital workplace for over 18 years, working with companies such as AstraZeneca, AkzoNobel, TUI Travel, Sony and SABMiller. His current activities focus on intranet and digital workplace strategy, the business side of SharePoint, and the use of enterprise social tools.

Sam was responsible for Unilever’s global portal implementation, leading the roll-out of over 700 online communities to 90,000 people and consolidating several thousand intranets into one.

Sam on Twitter and LinkedIn.

Dan Hawtrey.
Content Formula.

Dan Hawtrey

Dan Hawtrey is the owner and founder of Content Formula, a consultancy specialising in digital workplace tools built on SharePoint and Office 365.

They have designed and built over 200 systems and worked on some of the largest and best digital workplaces and intranets out there for the likes of Johnson & Johnson, Pfizer, Cadbury, Kraft, Mars, Danone, Jaguar Land Rover, UK Sport, NHS and Johnson Matthey.

Dan on LinkedIn.

Joe Perry.
Content Formula.

Joe Perry

Joe Perry is Technical Director at Content Formula, and oversees the technical delivery of all SharePoint projects across all variants of on-premise SharePoint and SharePoint Online (Office 365). His role within a project starts out with working alongside the UX and IA consultants during project scoping, creating technical specifications for development team, proposing SharePoint architecture design then on to delivery, testing and implementation of the project.

Joe on LinkedIn.

The videos and presentation files from our regular webinars are published within our resources section.